WVS Open 10 TT

Richard Gildea takes the win in the 2017 Watford Velo Sport 10 mile TT.

Sunday 23rd July saw Watford Velo host their open 10 event on the H10/22 course near Marlow. A cool, yet dry start to the day saw some good times being set on this fast course.

The overall win was taken by Richard Gildea of Didcot Phoenix, with a time of 19:53, with James Wright (Charlotteville CC) and Rob Walker (Cambridge Uni CC) rounding off the podium with 20:12 and 20:33 respectively.

In the women’s event, Rachel Elliott (Newbury RC) took first place with 21:22, Anastasia Bowler (AS Test Team) takes second with 23:45 and Jacintha Hamilton-Love (Dulwich Paragon) takes the final podium position with 23:53.

And finally, the coverted Watford Velo Sport club 10 champion for 2017 is Kevin Chandler with a time of 21:45.

Leave a Reply